Comparison
Octomind Cloud vs Selvedge
A factual side by side of two tools in Auth & Payments. Figures come from each product’s own site.
Octomind Cloud
ListedOctomind Cloud is live: persistent machines from $0.05/hr with real Docker inside, 21 models behind one key, and one wallet with caps you can see.
Selvedge
ListedA local MCP server that AI coding agents (Claude Code, Cursor, Copilot) call as they work, logging the why behind every change into a SQLite file under .selvedge/ next to...
| Octomind Cloud | Selvedge | |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Auth & Payments | Auth & Payments |
| Pricing model | Open Source | Open Source |
| Starting price | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Free tier | Yes | No |
| Platforms | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Techavy score | Not rated yet | Not rated yet |
About Octomind Cloud
Octomind Cloud is live: persistent machines from $0.05/hr with real Docker inside, 21 models behind one key, and one wallet with caps you can see. Pro is now $50/mo and Max $200/mo, each with one usage allowance equal to its price, and 60% off your first month. Before I tell you what it is, let me tell you the three problems that made us build it, because odds are you have at least two of them right now.
About Selvedge
A local MCP server that AI coding agents (Claude Code, Cursor, Copilot) call as they work, logging the why behind every change into a SQLite file under .selvedge/ next to your code. Selvedge is a git blame for the why, a local MCP server your agent (Claude Code, Cursor, Copilot) calls as it works, recording the intent behind each change in the moment it makes it, not reconstructing it from the diff afterward.
Neither placement on this page is paid. Outbound links are nofollow. How we rate tools