Comparison
AITerm vs Octomind Cloud
A factual side by side of two tools in Auth & Payments. Figures come from each product’s own site.
AITerm
ListedA native macOS terminal that speaks plain English. Approve AI-proposed commands, fix and explain errors, and use local Ollama, your API key, or your Claude / ChatGPT...
Octomind Cloud
ListedOctomind Cloud is live: persistent machines from $0.05/hr with real Docker inside, 21 models behind one key, and one wallet with caps you can see.
| AITerm | Octomind Cloud | |
|---|---|---|
| Category | Auth & Payments | Auth & Payments |
| Pricing model | Paid | Open Source |
| Starting price | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Free tier | Yes | Yes |
| Platforms | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Techavy score | Not rated yet | Not rated yet |
About AITerm
A native macOS terminal that speaks plain English. Approve AI-proposed commands, fix and explain errors, and use local Ollama, your API key, or your Claude / ChatGPT subscription. The AI proposes commands you approve, fixes and explains errors, and runs multi-step tasks, on your own AI: local Ollama, your API key, or your Claude / ChatGPT subscription. The native macOS app for day-to-day work, plus a free CLI for command generation and diagnosis. Use /fix and /explain on failed output to get a correction or a plain-English read of what happened.
About Octomind Cloud
Octomind Cloud is live: persistent machines from $0.05/hr with real Docker inside, 21 models behind one key, and one wallet with caps you can see. Pro is now $50/mo and Max $200/mo, each with one usage allowance equal to its price, and 60% off your first month. Before I tell you what it is, let me tell you the three problems that made us build it, because odds are you have at least two of them right now.
Neither placement on this page is paid. Outbound links are nofollow. How we rate tools