Skip to content
Techavy

Comparison

AI News Report vs Nano

A factual side by side of two tools in Hosting & Devtools. Figures come from each product’s own site.

AI News Report

Listed

A folder of code can now run its own commands on your computer as soon as an AI coding agent opens it. The trick hides in the folder's own git settings, in a file called .

Nano

Listed

An AI-native security and observability platform for cloud, local, hybrid, and air-gapped teams. Sub-second search, detection engineering, OpenTelemetry, pivt AI, and...

AI News Report compared with Nano
 AI News ReportNano
CategoryHosting & DevtoolsHosting & Devtools
Pricing modelPaidOpen Source
Starting priceNot disclosedNot disclosed
Free tierNoNo
PlatformsNot disclosedNot disclosed
Techavy scoreNot rated yetNot rated yet

About AI News Report

A folder of code can now run its own commands on your computer as soon as an AI coding agent opens it. The trick hides in the folder's own git settings, in a file called . It is rolling out to paid ChatGPT plans and the API, with the hacking skills locked away. API price is $10 per million input tokens and $50 per million output, the same as Claude Fable 5.1. Access is off by default for business workspaces, so an admin has to turn it on.

About Nano

An AI-native security and observability platform for cloud, local, hybrid, and air-gapped teams. Sub-second search, detection engineering, OpenTelemetry, pivt AI, and deployment control in one place. Run nano in the cloud, locally, hybrid, or air-gapped. nano was built from scratch, not refactored: a dedicated cluster, one query language over your security and OpenTelemetry data, agentic investigation, and deployment options from cloud to air-gapped. So when a service slows down, "is this an outage or a breach?" is one query, not two tools and a guess.

Neither placement on this page is paid. Outbound links are nofollow. How we rate tools