Skip to content
Techavy

Comparison

AI News Report vs LLM Status

A factual side by side of two tools in Hosting & Devtools. Figures come from each product’s own site.

AI News Report

Listed

A folder of code can now run its own commands on your computer as soon as an AI coding agent opens it. The trick hides in the folder's own git settings, in a file called .

LLM Status

Listed

Track where every AI model is used across your apps, and get warned before one is deprecated or retired.

AI News Report compared with LLM Status
 AI News ReportLLM Status
CategoryHosting & DevtoolsHosting & Devtools
Pricing modelPaidFreemium
Starting priceNot disclosedNot disclosed
Free tierNoYes
PlatformsNot disclosedNot disclosed
Techavy scoreNot rated yetNot rated yet

About AI News Report

A folder of code can now run its own commands on your computer as soon as an AI coding agent opens it. The trick hides in the folder's own git settings, in a file called . It is rolling out to paid ChatGPT plans and the API, with the hacking skills locked away. API price is $10 per million input tokens and $50 per million output, the same as Claude Fable 5.1. Access is off by default for business workspaces, so an admin has to turn it on.

About LLM Status

Track where every AI model is used across your apps, and get warned before one is deprecated or retired. Run mm for the full terminal dashboard: it scans the current repo on launch, then you arrow through every model it calls, browse the registry, and see what's new, live. Both pull the signed registry from cdn.llmstatus.ai once, then run offline. The Here and What's New tabs read straight off the signed registry, no account, works offline.

Neither placement on this page is paid. Outbound links are nofollow. How we rate tools