Skip to content
Techavy

Comparison

AI News Report vs HeimWall

A factual side by side of two tools in Hosting & Devtools. Figures come from each product’s own site.

AI News Report

Listed

A folder of code can now run its own commands on your computer as soon as an AI coding agent opens it. The trick hides in the folder's own git settings, in a file called .

HeimWall

Listed

Signal, not surveillance. See how your engineers use Cursor, Claude Code, and Copilot: catch leaked secrets, PII, and confidential data, without blocking them or reading...

AI News Report compared with HeimWall
 AI News ReportHeimWall
CategoryHosting & DevtoolsHosting & Devtools
Pricing modelPaidFreemium
Starting priceNot disclosedNot disclosed
Free tierNoYes
PlatformsNot disclosedNot disclosed
Techavy scoreNot rated yetNot rated yet

About AI News Report

A folder of code can now run its own commands on your computer as soon as an AI coding agent opens it. The trick hides in the folder's own git settings, in a file called . It is rolling out to paid ChatGPT plans and the API, with the hacking skills locked away. API price is $10 per million input tokens and $50 per million output, the same as Claude Fable 5.1. Access is off by default for business workspaces, so an admin has to turn it on.

About HeimWall

Signal, not surveillance. See how your engineers use Cursor, Claude Code, and Copilot: catch leaked secrets, PII, and confidential data, without blocking them or reading their prompts. Nothing sits in your send path, your prompt reaches the tool untouched, and what you type into an AI tool is never sent to us. To read your prompt before it is sent, the app reads the composer through the macOS Accessibility API and watches the clipboard. Accessibility is a wide permission and macOS does not offer a narrower one for this.

Neither placement on this page is paid. Outbound links are nofollow. How we rate tools