Skip to content
Techavy

Comparison

AI News Report vs docs.dev

A factual side by side of two tools in Hosting & Devtools. Figures come from each product’s own site.

AI News Report

Listed

A folder of code can now run its own commands on your computer as soon as an AI coding agent opens it. The trick hides in the folder's own git settings, in a file called .

docs.dev

Listed

Point your coding agent at your repo and your docs; it opens a docs branch, your team reviews on the rendered page, publishing is a commit. Runs on your Cloudflare, no...

AI News Report compared with docs.dev
 AI News Reportdocs.dev
CategoryHosting & DevtoolsHosting & Devtools
Pricing modelPaidFreemium
Starting priceNot disclosedNot disclosed
Free tierNoYes
PlatformsNot disclosedNot disclosed
Techavy scoreNot rated yetNot rated yet

About AI News Report

A folder of code can now run its own commands on your computer as soon as an AI coding agent opens it. The trick hides in the folder's own git settings, in a file called . It is rolling out to paid ChatGPT plans and the API, with the hacking skills locked away. API price is $10 per million input tokens and $50 per million output, the same as Claude Fable 5.1. Access is off by default for business workspaces, so an admin has to turn it on.

About docs.dev

Point your coding agent at your repo and your docs; it opens a docs branch, your team reviews on the rendered page, publishing is a commit. Runs on your Cloudflare, no platform fee, no metered AI. Reviews, branches, and rollbacks come free, because it is just git. Your content in their database, and an export button you hope works when you leave. Writing AI is the agent you already have; reader-facing AI runs on your Workers AI.

Neither placement on this page is paid. Outbound links are nofollow. How we rate tools